This section of the Bromley map from 1892 shows the upper half of Haddington, from 59th to 64th between Haverford and Vine. The section shows assorted, though not densely filled, blocks of housing, a fire department and police station, Jesse George public school, and three churches (Presbyterian, Methodist, Catholic). Roughly half of the area is undeveloped.
G.W. & W.S. Bromley, “Atlas of the 24th and 34th Wards, West Philadelphia,” plate 21.